Elevating Impact + TCC= Community Parnters

We are honored to be a Community Partner with the Elevating Impact Summit this year. Put on by PSU’s Impact Entrepreneurs on June 20th in downtown Portland, the event is a celebration of social innovation across all ages and sectors. Featuring leading social entrepreneurs including Encore.org Founder Marc Freedman, lively panel discussions, a Pitch Fest, Impact Awards, and more, the event highlights innovative and entrepreneurial approaches to solving the most pressing social and environmental problems. Register at www.elevatingimpact.com

Image

One of the innovator and  anchor’s of this summit, Cindy Cooper, has been repeatdly generous with her time and insight and  relative to the development of The Curriculum of Cuisine. I am lucky to have crossed paths with Cindy over four years ago when I brought the first incarnation of TCC to the Social Innovation Incubator (SII). While I didn’t land a spot with the program, I did receive constructive feedback from Cindy that has helped shape the direction of TCC.

I have decided to give another sort of application a whirl for the Summit’s Pitch Fest contest. News about whether or not I made the cut should be coming soon. Either way, it was pretty entertaining to try and capture all of what is wonderful about The Curriculum of Cuisine in less than sixty seconds. You can check out my attempt here: https://vimeo.com/93332030

I will keep you posted if I get the opportunity to pitch!

Regardless, I hope to see you at the Summit on June 20th!

 

Leave a comment